Beautiful Day In Galveston

Today was a wonderful, beautiful day in Galveston, TX.  Princess had the day off from work, so we all piled in the car and headed 20 minutes down the road.  We originally intended to hit some antique shops, but as we walked around we found that several were either no longer in business or were closed on Wednesdays.  I found an awesome shop with lots of  nautical antiques that was closed, but I am going back before my vacation is over!  That was okay though.  We spent about four hours walking around in and out of shops on the Strand, had lunch at Yaga’s, and played some chest on a giant chest board.   We got some great family photos with our cell phones, because I didn’t even think to take the actual camera.  And I just had to play on Picmonkey when I got them downloaded to the computer, lol.  I enjoyed this beautiful blessing of a day so much!

Leave a Reply

